madisonla.blogg.se

Crystaldiskinfo health status unknown
Crystaldiskinfo health status unknown





So the question is - Is my disk on its way out? I must be misreading one of these programs, but I am not sure which. wmic /namespace:\\root\wmi path MSStorageDriver_FailurePredictStatusĭiskSmartView (from Nirsoft) seems to say there are no re-allocated sectors, although it does have a Unknown status rather than OK.ĬrystalDiskInfo says the Health Status is good, but appears to suggest the number of re-allocated sectors is 200 which I would not consider good. I tried to run a few tests to see if the disk is bad or is about to go bad and the results don't seem to be consistent.Ĭhkdsk said there was no need to check it as no errors had been detected, but I continued and it completed without errors. (Note, the Disk is Harddisk0\DR0, but is not the bootable/system disk with is a separate SSD drive) After a shutdown and restart, everything appears to be working and the only error/warnings messages in the event log were An error was detected on device \Device\Harddisk0\DR0 during a paging operation.įollowed by Disk 0 has been surprise removed. Question remains how to recover the DATA now.I have a secondary hard drive in my Windows 10 machine which has not been given any problems until it suddenly disconnected today. I tried rebuilding MBR through mini partition master but the option cannot be used (not visible). I also came upto easeus website which tells to first clone the disk to another new disk to prevent any data loss further due to the bad sectors, but i don't actually have any other disk to clone that data. I installed crystaldiskinfo to check the health status of that disk but it does not show any health status meaning unknown. Then I tried Installing Ease Us Data recovery but the program did not start and was stuck at 0% for more than 2 hours so i cancelled.

crystaldiskinfo health status unknown

I searched into various forums and youtube videos but did not find sufficient information. I then tried to use data recovery of the same software but it still could not find any data. Also there was no other partitions created for the drive. I tried using Minitool Partition Master by doing partition recovery but it did not work properly.

crystaldiskinfo health status unknown

When i tried to see it in Disk management utility, the disk status was unknown and showing unallocated space.

crystaldiskinfo health status unknown

The ext Hdd suddenly stopped showing into my computer. The hard drive was working perfectly fine but i accidentally unplugged it without using safely removing method through the taskbar option.







Crystaldiskinfo health status unknown